Himamaylan Situationer

0
315
Anakbayan Toronto event on Himamaylan.

Anakbayan Toronto

WHAT: Defend Himamaylan Situationer

WHEN: November 19, Saturday @ 10am PST/11am MST/12pm CST/1pm EST

REGISTER: https://bit.ly/HimaSituationer

Since October, the citizens of Himamaylan City in Negros Island have suffered under militarized lockdowns, indiscriminate bombing of their villages, harassment, and more hardships perpetrated by the Armed Forces of the Philippines.

How did this begin? What is the root of armed conflict in the Philippines? What’s the solution and what can we do about all this?

Learn with us and take action this Saturday in our online educational discussion on the situation in Himamaylan. In Negros Island the people’s struggle for land, life, and freedom is powerful–and they need our support!